Blog #1 – 9th March 2010

March 9, 2010

Daisy & lace

I thought I would start my first blog on wordpress with the most beautiful four-tiered cake by May at Maisie Fantaisie. The design is made up of tiny daisy flowers on two tiers and white intricate ‘broderie anglaise’ style lace on the other two. Satin lemon chiffon ribbon separates each tier to bring out the detail of all the intricate work done on each tier. Well done May, it looks great.

Perfect for: a country style summer do

Ideal with: refreshing homemade lemonade

Suits: a pretty bride with a love of all things delicate and floral

Vanessa x

To be continued …

5 Responses to “Blog #1 – 9th March 2010”


  1. I love this cake and can imagine how beautiful it would be for a sunshine wedding with shades of yellow and white. Gorgeous!If only more brides were willing to give yellow a try 🙂


  2. What are the popular colour schemes you’ve noticed for this coming year?


  3. Hi Vanessa, I was just passing through your lovely blog and came across this picture of one of my cakes. I love this design too! I just wanted to say thank you for your kind words and the support. xx


    • Great, glad you found it, it was my first blog. My baby boy is due next Friday, so just waiting for the hormones to kick in now. Hope you’re well and busy. x Love Vanessa


Leave a Reply

